New Kids On The Block – The Main Event tour 2015

NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK ANNOUNCE THE MAIN EVENT TOUR WITH SPECIAL GUESTS TLC AND NELLY (PRNewsFoto/Live Nation Entertainment)

NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK ANNOUNCE THE MAIN EVENT TOUR WITH SPECIAL GUESTS TLC AND NELLY (PRNewsFoto/Live Nation Entertainment)

NEW YORK, Jan. 20, 2015  — New Kids On The Block are stepping into the ring for 2015! The pop phenoms stopped by Good Morning America this morning to announce THE MAIN EVENT, a summer headlining tour featuring very special guests, Grammy Award-winning and multi-platinum selling artists TLC and Nelly. NKOTB surprised viewers with a special reveal of TLC and a personal message from Nelly (who is currently overseas with the armed forces). The groups hinted at possible collaborations and other exciting possibilities while on the road this summer, sending fans into a frenzy across social media. The tour, promoted by Live Nation, kicks off on May 1 in Las Vegas, Nev. and will stop in over 30 cities across North America.

American Express card members can get advance tickets beginning this Friday, Jan. 23 at 10:00 a.m. (local time). Fans will have additional opportunities to purchase tickets early starting Wednesday, Jan. 28 by signing up for a Facebook RSVP at http://smarturl.it/NKOTB_RSVP. Tickets can be purchased starting Jan. 31 on www.livenation.com.

After announcing the tour on Good Morning America, NKOTB took over the LIVE! with Kelly and Michael set to step in and play a mix of super hits and new fan favorites throughout the entire hour on air. The morning TV whirlwind was followed up with an NKOTB/TLC media blitz. The groups shut down Chase Plaza at Madison Square Garden for a press conference filled with media and ecstatic fans, talking with outlets like Access Hollywood, E!, Entertainment Tonight, EXTRA, Associated Press and BuzzFeed. Social media has been abuzz ever since the official reveal with no signs of slowing down.

“We always have something special up our sleeves,” said NKOTB member Donnie Wahlberg. “Our fans keep asking us to come back out on the road, and we want to keep giving them what they want!  We wanted to make sure it was something new and fresh and fun and totally worthwhile for all of our supporters year after year.  This year, we are making it THE MAIN EVENT.  And we promise, it will be THE TICKET of the summer.”

With all-new and top-notch production elements, this tour is sure to be the ultimate summer concert ticket as promised. The highlights will include a 360-degree stage “in the round.” With no obstructions, the stage set up will offer optimal viewing. The bands have worked hard on the show and staging concept to make sure that everyone in the house has a part of the action, up close and center.

“We are thrilled to be able to join pop icons NKTOB and Nelly on tour. We are equally excited to be back on the road connecting with our fans in such huge arenas,” said TLC.

Please visit www.NKOTB.com, www.livenation.com or www.ticketmaster.com for up to date information or join the discussion at #themainevent.

THE MAIN EVENT Tour Dates:

All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.

Date

City

Venue

Friday, May 1

Las Vegas, NV

Mandalay Bay Events Center

Saturday, May 2

Anaheim, CA

Honda Center

Sunday, May 3

San Jose, CA

SAP Center

Tuesday, May 5

Vancouver, BC

Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Wednesday, May 6

Tacoma, WA

Tacoma Dome

Saturday, May 9

Los Angeles, CA

The Forum

Monday, May 11

San Diego, CA

Viejas Arena

Tuesday, May 12

Phoenix, AZ

Gila River Arena

Thursday, May 14

Dallas, TX

American Airlines Center

Friday, May 15

New Orleans, LA

Smoothie King Center

Saturday, May 16

Houston, TX

Toyota Center

Monday, May 18

Oklahoma City, OK

Chesapeake Energy Arena

Tuesday, May 19

Kansas City, MO

Sprint Center

Wednesday, May 20

St. Paul, MN

Xcel Energy Center

Friday, May 22

St. Louis, MO

Scottrade Center

Saturday, May 23

Rosemont, IL

Allstate Arena

Tuesday, May 26

Cincinnati, OH

U.S. Bank Arena

Wednesday, May 27

Nashville, TN

Bridgestone Arena

Friday, May 29

Detroit, MI

The Palace of Auburn Hills

Saturday, May 30

Grand Rapids, MI

Van Andel Arena

Sunday, May 31

Indianapolis, IN

Bankers Life Fieldhouse

Tuesday, June 2

Charlotte, NC

Time Warner Cable Arena

Thursday, June 4

Fort Lauderdale, FL

BB&T Center

Friday, June 5

Orlando, FL

Amway Center

Saturday, June 6

Atlanta, GA

Philips Arena

Sunday, June 7

Louisville, KY

KFC Yum! Center

Tuesday, June 9

Norfolk, VA

Norfolk Scope Arena

Wednesday, June 10

Washington, D.C.

Verizon Center

Friday, June 12

Uncasville, CT

Mohegan Sun Arena

Saturday, June 13

Bethlehem, PA

Sands Bethlehem Event Center

Sunday, June 14

Pittsburgh, PA

CONSOL Energy Center

Tuesday, June 16

Columbus, OH

Nationwide Arena

Wednesday, June 17

Cleveland, OH

Quicken Loans Arena

Friday, June 19

Philadelphia, PA

Wells Fargo Center

Saturday, June 20

Uniondale, NY

Nassau Coliseum

Sunday, June 21

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Monday, June 22

New York, NY

Madison Square Garden

Wednesday, June 24

Boston, MA

TD Garden

Saturday, June 27

Hershey, PA

Mixtape Festival @ Hersheypark Stadium

Sunday, June 28

Toronto, ON

Air Canada Centre

Tuesday, June 30

Montreal, QC

Bell Centre

Thursday, July 2

Buffalo, NY

First Niagara Center

New Kids On The Block

NEW KIDS ON THE BLOCK sold more than 80 million albums worldwide — including back-to-back international #1 songs, 1988’s Hangin’ Tough and 1990’s Step By Step — and a series of crossover smash R&B, pop hits like “You Got It (The Right Stuff),” “Cover Girl,” “Didn’t I (Blow Your Mind This Time),” “Hangin’ Tough,” “I’ll Be Loving You,” “Step By Step” and “Tonight.” The group shattered concert box office records playing an estimated 200 concerts a year, in sold out stadiums throughout the world.  They still hold many of these records to date. They were Forbes highest paid entertainers of 1990, beating out Michael Jackson and Madonna. The band boasted an extensive and highly profitable merchandise line which included everything from lunch boxes and sleeping bags to comic books, marbles and dolls.  More Information is available at www.nkotb.com.