Nicki Minaj: X Games 2015 in Austin and The Pinkprint Tour

Nicki Minaj performs in concert during X Games Austin at Circuit of The Americas on June 5, 2015 in Austin, Texas. Photo © Manuel Nauta

Nicki Minaj / Photos © Manuel Nauta

AUSTIN, TEXAS – June 5, 2015 Prolific hip hop hitmaker, the transcendent radio rapper Nicki Minaj continued raising her sky-high profile with a bombastic set at the X Games in Austin on Friday night.  Trying to match the intensity of the extreme sporting displays experienced all day was a feat that only a seasoned performer like Minaj could execute flawlessly.

Texas Rock Report’s editor-in-chief and photographer at the event, Manuel Nauta, said of the show “Armed with only a few back-up dancers and two DJ’s, the concert boasted dazzling lighting sequences, thunderous sound pumping out of the speakers, and three story-high screens which set the perfect stage for Minaj’s hell of a headlining gig.”

Nicki Minaj performs in concert during X Games Austin at Circuit of The Americas on June 5, 2015 in Austin, Texas. Photo © Manuel Nauta

Nicki Minaj / Photo © Manuel Nauta

After a few more upcoming festival dates and the vibrant, edgy songstress will embark on the North American leg of The Pinkprint Tour this July, with the first stop being in Dallas (7/17) at the Gexa Energy Pavilion. Opening for the Billboard chart topper will be Dej Loaf, Tinashe and her on and off again beau, lyricist Meek Mill, who made a surprise appearance at the aforementioned X Games.

Nicki Minaj performs in concert during X Games Austin at Circuit of The Americas on June 5, 2015 in Austin, Texas. Photo © Manuel Nauta

Nicki Minaj / Photo © Manuel Nauta

More photos at https://www.facebook.com/texasrockreport

 

NICKI MINAJ – THE PINKPRINT TOUR – NORTH AMERICAN DATES
All dates, cities and venues below subject to change.
* – Meek Mill, Tinashe and Dej Loaf only on these dates.

Friday, July 17

Dallas, TX

Gexa Energy Pavilion

Monday, July 20

Miami, FL

Bayfront Park Amphitheare*

Wednesday, July 22

Bristow, VA

Jiffy Lube Live

Friday, July 24

Holmdel, NJ

PNC Bank Arts Center

Sunday, July 26

Brooklyn, NY

Barclays Center

Tuesday, July 28

Toronto, ON

Molson Canadian Amphitheatre*

Wednesday, July 29

Montreal, QC

Bell Centre

Friday, July 31

Clarkston, MI

DTE Energy Music Theatre

Sunday, August 2

Atlanta, GA

Aaron’s Amphitheatre at Lakewood

Tuesday, August 4

Charlotte, NC

PNC Music Pavilion

Thursday, August 6

Camden, NJ

Susquehanna Bank Center

Saturday, August 8

Burgettstown, PA

First Niagara Pavilion

Sunday, August 9

Tinley Park, IL

First Midwest Bank Amphitheatre

Tuesday, August 11

Denver, CO

Pepsi Center

Thursday, August 13

Chula Vista, CA

Sleep Train Amphitheatre

Friday, August 14

Concord, CA

Concord Pavilion*

Sunday, August 16

Vancouver, BC

Pepsi Live at Rogers Arena

Tuesday, August 18

Calgary, AB

Scotiabank Saddledome

Wednesday, August 19

Edmonton, AB

Rexall Place

 

Text by Donny Rodriguez